I’m half in and half out on the HST in BC

As a working stiff I don’t want the HST anymore than the next working stiff since and this the only reason “value-added tax will hurt families because it dumps $2 billion of the tax burden onto consumers from business”

 

If I was in business then yes I would be voting “NO” but I’m not so I’m voting “YES”, unless of course I win a lottery, which highly unlikely, then I’ll be voting “NO”, but what all this (the federal and provincial  governments) is doing is creating a have-have not society, where if your lucky enough to get past the middle class and into the money then your just a slave to both the company you work for and the governments that supposedly you elect.

Posted on July 1, 2011, in HST and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

